CIID Our Team

Our Team

The CIID team provides support to students, alumni, and others interested in pursuing entrepreneurship through our programs.

  • Vish Krishnan, PhD
    Faculty Director
    858.822.1991
    vkrishnan@ucsd.edu
    Office: Otterson Hall - 3S144
    Role: Leads the effort to advance innovation and development throughout the Rady School of Management.

    Lada Rasochova, PhD, MBA
    Executive Director
    858.534.0918
    lrasochova@ucsd.edu
    Office: Otterson Hall - 4S107
    Role: Provides guidance and oversight for all CIID programs; co-directs the StartR and mystartupXX accelerators.

    Kimberly Davis King, MBA
    Co-Director, StartR and mystartupXX
    858.353.4903
    kking@ucsd.edu
    Office: Otterson Hall - 3S137
    Role: Leads the StartR and mystartupXX accelerators, providing direction and coaching to startup teams.

    Karen Jensen
    Program Manager
    858.534.1761
    khjensen@ucsd.edu
    Office: Otterson Hall - 3S137
    Role: Provides operational and logistical support for all CIID programs.

    Steve Poizner
    Entrepreneur-in-Residence
    408.482.5555
    spoizner@ucsd.edu
    Office: Otterson Hall - 3S134
    Role: Supports those with entrepreneurial aspirations in their development of a startup.

    Gioia Messinger
    Entrepreneur-in-Residence
    gmessinger@ucsd.edu
    Office: Otterson Hall - 3S136
    Role: Supports those with entrepreneurial aspirations in their development of a startup.

  • Tina Klein, PhD
    Executive Director, Launchpad
    978.406.1248
    tiklein@ucsd.edu
    Role: Provides guidance and oversight for all Launchpad high school entrepreneurship programs