Our Team

The CIID team provides support to students, alumni, and others interested in pursuing entrepreneurship through our programs.

Vish Krishnan, Ph.D.

Faculty Director
858.822.1991
vkrishnan@ucsd.edu
Office: Otterson Hall - 3S144
Role: Leads the effort to advance innovation and development throughout the Rady School of Management.

Lada Rasochova, Ph.D., MBA

Executive Director
858.534.0918
lrasochova@ucsd.edu
Office: Otterson Hall - 4S107
Role: Provides guidance and oversight for all CIID programs; co-directs the StartR and mystartupXX accelerators.

Kimberly Davis King, MBA

Co-Director, StartR and mystartupXX
858.353.4903
kking@ucsd.edu
Office: Otterson Hall - 3S137
Role: Leads the StartR and mystartupXX accelerators, providing direction and coaching to startup teams.

Karen Jensen

Entrepreneurship Advocate
858.534.1761
khjensen@ucsd.edu
Office: Otterson Hall - 3S137
Role: Advocates for startups through activities on and off campus.

Diana Kanchanasuwan

Events Manager
858.822.6268
dianak@rady.ucsd.edu
Office: Otterson Hall - 3S
Role: Provides events and logistical support for all CIID programs. 

 

Frank Stonebanks

Entrepreneur-in-Residence
fstonebanks@ucsd.edu
Office: Otterson Hall - 3S136
Role: Supports those with entrepreneurial aspirations in their development of a startup.

Gioia Messinger

Entrepreneur-in-Residence
gmessinger@ucsd.edu
Office: Otterson Hall - 3S136
Role: Supports those with entrepreneurial aspirations in their development of a startup.