Skip to main content

ISEI Leadership

Institute Advisory Board

Board members provide ideas and input into institute initiatives and are active participants in institute symposia, executive education courses and workshops. Most crucially, board members directly share their experience and knowledge with institute students through guest lectures, networking, internships and student projects.

Current ISEI Leadership:

  • ISEI Chair Emeritus, Jimmy Anklesaria, Anklesaria Group, Founder
  • ISEI Chair, Helen Wang, W Consulting Group, CEO & Founder
  • ISEI Co-Chair, Tom Derry, Institute for Supply Mgmt., CEO
  • ISEI Faculty Director, Hyo Duk Shin, Rady School of Management, Professor

Current ISEI Members:

  • Tom Linton, Linton Advisors, Founder
  • John Polowczyk (Rear Admiral, USN Ret), EY, Managing Director
  • Dan Bartel, Schneider Electric, Chief Procurement Officer
  • Brian Qiu, Qualcomm, VP Operations and Supply Chain
  • Valerie Bonebrake, Forward Air Corporation, Independent Director
  • Piyush Bhargava, Dell Technologies, VP Global Operations
  • Walter Charles, CSL Behring, Chief Procurement Officer
  • John Proverbs, KLA, Head of Procurement
  • Susan Spence, FedEx, VP Sourcing and Procurement
  • Susanna Zhu, The Hershey Company, Chief Procurement Officer
  • Cathie Deal, Google, Manager OEM Network, Server, and Storage Commodity
  • Natasha Gurevich, NIKE, Chief Procurement Officer
  • Shahid Javed, Aimbridge Hospitality, Chief Procurement Officer
  • Boubacar Diallo, Petco, VP Logistics and Supply Chain
  • Louis Ferretti, IBM, Director, Environmental Compliance
  • Paul Massih, Massih Advisors, CEO & Founder
  • Bhawnesh Mathur, Masterwork Electronics, CEO
  • Mark Messow, Techipartners GmbH, Founder & CEO
  • Christopher Gopal,  member of the Defense Business Board, Executive Consultant and Educator
  • Blake Johnson, Stanford, Adjunct Professor
  • Robert Monczka, Michigan State University, Professor Emeritus



Institute Faculty