Ph.D. Student Profiles

M. Balakrishna Photo
Quantitative Marketing

Meenakshi Balakrishna

MBA , Rady School of Management, UC San Diego, La Jolla, CA
B.E, Engineering, Electronics and Communication, College of Engineering, Guindy , India  

Meenakshi.balakrishna@rady.ucsd.edu



Shiqi Bao photo
Quantitative Marketing

Shiqi Bao

B.A.,English Language and Literature/Economics, Beihang University
M.S.,Marketing Analytics, University of Rochester

shbao@ucsd.edu


Finance

Jun Chen

M.S., Finance, Rady School of Management, UC San Diego, La Jolla, CA, B.S., Applied Mathematics, School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University, Beijing.

Jun.Chen@rady.ucsd.edu



 Brianna Chew photo
Behavioral Marketing

Brianna Chew

M.S., Business Analytics, UC Irvine
B.S., Mathematics, UC Riverside

Brianna.Chew@rady.ucsd.edu


Quantitative Marketing

Prabhanjan Didwania

B.S., Biomedical Engineering, Duke University, Durham, NC.

Prabhanjan.didwania@rady.ucsd.edu


Qingqing Fei
Finance and Accounting

Qingqing Fei

B.A. in Education, Zhejiang Normal University

Qingqing.Fei@rady.ucsd.edu


Ariel Fridman
Behavioral Marketing

Ariel Fridman

B.A., Economics, UC Berkeley, Berkeley, California

ariel.fridman@rady.ucsd.edu


Junxiong Gao
Finance

Junxiong Gao

M.S., Finance, Rady School of Management, UC San Diego, La Jolla, CA
B.S., Statistics, School of Gifted Young, University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei

Junxiong.Gao@rady.ucsd.edu


Xiaochen Gao
Innovation, Technology, and Operations

Xiaochen Gao

M.Phil., Industrial Engineering, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong. M.S., Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA. B.S., Engineering, Transportation Management, Dalian Maritime University, China.

Xiaochen.Gao@rady.ucsd.edu


Yumeng Gu
Management

Yumeng Gu

B.S., Psychology, UC San Diego, La Jolla, CA.

Yumeng.gu@rady.ucsd.edu



Katie Hillegass photo
Behavioral Marketing

Katie Hillegass

M.A., Security Studies, Georgetown University
B.S. Arabic and French, United States Military Academy

Kathryn.Hillegass@rady.ucsd.edu


Ping-Chieh Huang
Innovation, Technology, and Operations

Ping-Chieh Huang

M.S., Statistics, Arizona State University,
M.S., Management, Arizona State University,
B.A., Economics, Soochow University

P.Huang@rady.ucsd.edu


Olivia Jurkiewicz
Management

Olivia Jurkiewicz

B.S., Psychobiology, UCLA

ojurkiew@ucsd.edu


Yanki Kalfa
Finance

S Yanki Kalfa

M.A., International Economics and Finance, Johns Hopkins University - SAIS, Washington D.C., B.A., International Politics/ Economics, Pennsylvania State University, State College, PA

Yanki.Kalfa@rady.ucsd.edu


Jessica Jumee Kim
Quantitative Marketing

Jessica Jumee Kim

M.C.M., Communication Management, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA
B.A., Communication, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Jessica.Kim@rady.ucsd.edu


Michelle Kim photo
Behavioral Marketing

Michelle Yoosun Kim

B.B.A., Business Administrations, Korea University 
M.S. Marketing, Northwestern University

mik020@ucsd.edu


Kim Seung
Quantitative Marketing

Seung Hyun Kim

M.A. in Economics, Duke  University
B.A. in Economics,  Hankuk  University of Foreign Studies 

Seung.Kim@rady.ucsd.edu



 Vincent Kwapong photo
Innovation, Technology, and Operations

Vincent Kwapong

MBA, Finance, University of Michigan
M.S., Industrial and Operations Engineering, University of Michigan
M.S., Metallurgical Engineering and Materials Science, Carnegie Mellon University
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Vincent.Kwapong@rady.ucsd.edu


Xiaofeng Liu
Innovation, Technology, and Operations

Xiaofeng Liu

B.A. in Economics, South China University of Technology
M.S. in Statistics, Georgia Institute of Technology

Xiaofeng.Liu@rady.ucsd.edu


Giulia Maimone
Behavioral Marketing

Giulia Maimone

M.Sc. in Management, Bocconi University, Italy
B.Sc. in Management, Bocconi University, Italy

Giulia.Maimone@rady.ucsd.edu


sara neff photo
Economics and Strategy

Sara Neff

M.B.A., Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley, Berkeley, California
B.A., Integrative Biology, UC Berkeley, Berkeley, California

sneff@ucsd.edu


Yida Peng
Finance

Yida Peng

M.S., Finance, Rady School of Management, UC San Diego, La Jolla, CA
B.S., Finance, School of Economics, Fudan University, Shanghai.

Yida.Peng@rady.ucsd.edu


Ritong Qu
Finance

Ritong Qu

M.S., Finance, Rady School of Management, UC San Diego, La Jolla, CA
B.S. Mathematics, School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University, Beijing.

Ritong.Qu@rady.ucsd.edu



 Carolina Raffaelli photo
Behavioral Marketing

Carolina Raffaelli

M.S. Marketing Management, Bocconi University, Milan, Italy.
B.S. Economics and Finance, Bocconi University, Milan, Italy.

Carolina.Raffaelli@rady.ucsd.edu


Heather Romero-Kornblum
Management

Heather Romero-Kornblum

B.A., Psychology, UC Berkeley, Berkeley, California

Heather.Romero-Kornblum@rady.ucsd.edu


anindo
Finance

Anindo Sarkar

ansarkar@ucsd.edu 

 


gal photo
Behavioral Marketing

Gal Smitizsky

B.Sc Industrial Engineering and Management Tel Aviv University
MBA Tel Aviv University Sofaer Global MBA

Gal.Smitizsky@rady.ucsd.edu


Mengjie Wang
Innovation, Technology, and Operations

Mengjie Wang

M.S., Statistics, University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign 
B.E., Economic Statistics, Anhui University

Mengjie.Wang@rady.ucsd.edu


shuang wu
Management

Shuang Wu

B.A., English Language and B.S., Psychology, Tsinghua University, Beijing

shw063@ucsd.edu


Paul Wynns
Behavioral Finance

Paul Wynns

Master of Business Administration, UCSD Rady School of Management,
Master of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Stanford University,
Bachelor of Science Aerospace Engineering, United States Naval Academy

Paul.Wynns@rady.ucsd.edu


Innovation, Technology, and Operations

Yong Xia

M.S., Finance, Ohio State University (Columbus, OH)
B.B.A., Management, Sun Yat-sen University (Guangzhou, China)

Yong.Xia@rady.ucsd.edu


Yidan Yin
Management

Yidan Yin

B.S., Psychology, Zhejiang University, China

Yidan.Yin@rady.ucsd.edu


 Wujing Zhang
Behavioral Marketing

Wujing Zhang

B.A., Psychology, University of Southern California

Wujing.Zhang@rady.ucsd.edu


wanquan_zhao
Economics and Strategy

Wanqun Zhao

B.A. Economics and Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Madison, WI.

wanqun.zhao@rady.ucsd.edu

 


 

If you have any questions, please contact the Rady Ph.D. Graduate Coordinator at radyphd@ucsd.edu.