Skip to main content

Deans Advisory Council

Ernest Rady
(Chairman of the Dean’s Advisory Council)
Formed American Assets Inc. (AAI) and serves as Executive Chairman of the Board. Rady Children’s Hospital and the Rady School of Management were named in his honor due to his leadership, vision and financial contribution.
María Ariza
CEO, Bolsa Institucional de Valores (BIVA)
Richard C. (Dick) Atkinson
President emeritus of the University of California
Former chancellor and professor emeritus of cognitive science and psychology at UC San Diego
Former director of the U.S. National Science Foundation
Dan Bradbury
Chief Executive Officer, Chairman and Co-Founder of Equillium, Inc.
Julia R. Brown, H '14
Held senior executive positions with Dura Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Amylin, Inc., Eli Lilly and Company
Grace Cherashore
Executive Chairwoman of Evans Hotels
Lenny Comma
Former Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Jack in the Box Inc.
Dan Epstein
Founder of The ConAm Group
David F. Hale
Chairman of Hale BioPharma Ventures, LLC.
Vyomesh (VJ) Joshi
President and Chief Executive Officer of 3D Systems Corporation
Bosco Luján, MBA ’12
Senior Vice President, Morgan Stanley
Mimi Kotter, MBA '19
Director of Business Development and founding partner, KIT Wellness and Aesthetics
President, Rady Alumni Board
Magda Marquet, Ph.D.
Co-Founder, ALMA Life Sciences, LLC
John W. Otterson
Jackson Square Ventures, previously Silicon Valley Bank
Rafael Pastor
Formerly Chairman of the Board and CEO, Vistage International
Steve Prestrelski, MBA '06
Founder and Chief Scientific Officer, Xeris Pharmaceuticals
Peter Preuss, MA '67
Former president and founder of Integrated Software Systems Corporation. Regent Emeritus of the University of California. President of The Preuss Foundation for Brain Tumor Research.
Harry Rady
CEO of Rady Asset Management
Karen Silberman
Serves on the Board of Carleton Management, Inc.
Leo S. Spiegel '83
Spiegel Capital Management and the Hunter Madison Group
Ashley Van Zeeland, MBA '12
Vice President of Corporate and Business Development, Illumina
Scott N. Wolfe
Partner-in-charge of the San Diego North County office of Latham & Watkins LLP


Malin Burnham
Founder and Board Chairman, Burnham Center for Community Advancement
Martha Dennis
Co-founder, former President and CEO of WaveWare Communications
Peter Farrell
Founder and Chairman of ResMed